top of page

Telltale Games is Working on a new Minecraft Spin-off

Even before they were single handedly reviving the point-and-click genre of adventure games I enjoyed Telltales work but this is one project i'm not exactly onboard with. I like Minecraft but it's extreme popularity confuses even me at times. Especially strange to me is certain fan's desire to have some sort of storyline in the wonderfully free form minecraft, to impose rules on a game based in lawlessness. For better or for worse (most likely for worse) stiflers of creative freedom everywhere no longer have to turn to poorly written fan books for their fix thanks to the recently annouced "Minecraft Story Mode" by Telltale Games. Mojang has tried to assure people that they don't plan on altering the original minecraft but this does seem like a slipery slope.

minecraft_storymode_logo_650px.png

Personally I thought that a shoehorned metaphysical poem was enough lore for the craft universe.


bottom of page