top of page

LEGO Jurassic World Announcement Trailer

Well this was a surprise. Jurassic World is setting up to be one of my most anticipated movie-going experiences of 2015 and I guess I'm a little caught off guard that the LEGO adaptation is the first I've heard of game-wise thus far. Don't get me wrong though I’m by no means bashing the LEGO games. When I was young I loved the LEGO Star Wars series and I think in general the LEGO franchise as a whole (from the games to physical bricks) is a great avenue for parents and children to connect in a real (and on all sides enjoyable) way. From the trailer it would seem that in addition to the Jurassic World content all of the other movies will also be represented, so we can be guaranteed at least one decent part of the campaign. LEGO Jurassic World will launch on most last and current gen systems this June.

bottom of page