top of page

Pulse Wave Gaming: Moving Forward

From the outset my goal with Pulse Wave Gaming, MikeAndGames, MichaelTheGamingSir, MikeTheGamerGuy and the much earlier (and less successful) RadicalRetroReviews (which is more or less "MTGG: The Lost Tapes") was to create a platform to discuss and take joy in retro gaming. While I have begun to make strives towards this goal I have a long way to go. The question that is always kicking around in my head of course is "What format could best acheive this desire?" The answer that seems most obvious to me is to more or less mesh all the aforementioned projects together. A video game variety show which has let's play elements aswell as reviews, news, and research/documentary portions. I won't ignore it and state here such a show would have a lot in common with GameCenter CX (AKA Retro Game Master) but for starters there isn't yet a western equivalent and I also envision my take on the formula (if I can get off the ground) to have less of a focus on the Let's Play element.

As of now this whole idea is really just that; an idea however I feel that it is one not completely out of the realm of possibility or reason. After my next review I will begin work on this project and see where it leads. My hope is to produce a pilot episode by the end of the September but that's just a wish more than anything. If anyone is interested in helping in anyway please drop me a line and give me an idea of what you would like to contribute. In any case PWG and my other projects will continue while I gauge the success/failure of this venture. Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day.


bottom of page